Dream Interpretation – Watches

I had a dream and in it, there were hundreds or thousands of wrist watches hanging from the ceiling…

About a week ago (the evening of April 9th or the early morning of April 10th) I had a dream (that I woke from and then went back to to try to get more from) and in it, there were hundreds or thousands of wrist watches hanging from the ceiling. (I have no idea where I was in this dream.) The ceilings were low and the straps of the watches were just above my head – sort of like you couldn’t miss them if you tried. The times on the watches were all different.

Would anybody know the symbolism of wrist watches? Can anyone share their thoughts on the meaning of the watches??

I posted this question on a private Facebook Group called Mediumship Development Support that I am a member of, and got some helpful feedback, most of which I already felt, or have heard in previous readings, but it is like I need the reminder or kick in the pants so I have found it helpful to hear it again. Especially from people I don’t know on a personal level as I don’t “know” an of the members in the group. I also feel that the feedback is neutral and non-judgemental. I am grateful for the input and feedback.

Here is some of the comments I received:

Gloria: Time, to me, is the most precious thing. It maybe you need to assess your time management skills. You maybe putting something off because you have plenty of time. Don’t wait. I see the “just-do-it” logo. I hope this helps.

Danielle: It’s time!!! Whatever you’ve been putting off, perhaps asking the angels about, it’s now!

Anita: If it were my dream, I would break it down . Watches to me are, the passing of time or a warning that time is passing you by.  A “low” ceiling, means there is not a lot of time . Ceilings are limiting symbols, to me . Put all that together. What in you waking life is making you fell that life is passing you by?

Vicki: You are coming upon a tight time schedule, so be prepared. As long as you stay in control of it, such as keeping the ball in your court, no one can take that from you.

Mary: Being that they were hanging just a bit higher (realms) I’d say that whatever is happening for you is on some serious Divine Timing.

Maureen: Hi Maura, I feel this dream is a wake up call. You need to put yourself first. It feels like a foreign concept to do that but something you will want to do. I see you taking classes to enhance your intuitive abilities. You are to make friends with like minded folks, you have kept your feelings bottled up way to long. Your connected to the material world, time to balance your time with the spiritual realm. You can do it!!!

So in the physical world, I have children, family obligations, work obligations and I have also recently volunteered my time to help put on a local fundraiser, and I also volunteer my time in another non-profit organization. There are times that I feel guilty that my children are growing up too fast, and I am missing special moments with them because I have committed to so much. I also have a strong desire to develop all of my gifts and I find that I push that to the back seat as well. As of right now, my spouse doesn’t really know about my gifts, which makes expanding my gift a challenge. I’ll be honest that my time management sucks as well, partially because I am all over the board.

The idea of “realms” suggested by Mary, really stuck with me. I never thought of that, but it makes perfect sense.

I am always craving to find more people who I can connect with when it comes to my gifts. People who can relate. People who can help. People I can just speak freely in front of.

I have been nervous since having this dream, as I feel that it is a wake-up call of sorts. I feel that it is not the first “wake-up call either. I tend to put myself or my needs on the back burner as most moms and wives do. “I’ll get to it later” has been my motto. And I AM very connected to the material world. I always feel that I need one more project around the house done, one more room finished or improved. Also, we just had the Easter holiday – What are my kids going to wear? Will we all match cohesively as a family in photos? I know that on so many levels that none of this matters. It doesn’t matter now, and certainly not later. The clothes, the home decor, none of it matters in the big picture.

I also get nervous that with the current state of the world that sooner, rather than later, Lightworkers are going to be needed in full force. If I am not ready, if I am stalling my development, what good will I be to others? Certainly I won’t be to my fullest potential.

It looks like I need to get my butt in gear. I need to re-evaluate my priorities. I need to learn to say “No” sometimes. And maybe it is time that I come put of the psychic closet?

 

3 thoughts on “Dream Interpretation – Watches

  1. At least you resonated with one of the interpretations. If you can’t see/hear Spirit/angels they communicate to us in symbols. It’s up to us to interpret them. What’s going on in our life, etc. Glad you passed by my blog. ~ Bernice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

