Which Came First? The Firemen or the Smoke Alarm?

The alarm didn’t go off as if there was a fire or that the battery was going dead. The dog and I were the only ones who heard it in the house.

So last night was interesting. There were storms in the area, and unfortunately a few tornadoes touched down in towns nearby. During one of the earlier storms in the evening, while my husband was downstairs with the kids (they feel safer down there and can’t hear the rumbling as much, I “felt” like, or envisioned that three men came to the front door. At first they seemed to be dressed in layers, dirty, and at least one of them was carrying something. It made me feel uneasy so I asked for protection from my usual helpers. Then I sort of let this go, though I found myself double checking to make sure that doors were locked.

Later that night with more storms coming and going, we all ended up in the basement. All of the kids wanted to sleep down there, and wanted me and my husband with them. So after we all kept changing sleeping places, trying to get comfortable, I end up on the floor. I kept hearing the dog shuffle around and I kept asking my guides and St. Francis to calm him down so we could rest. Then it happened.  Over the side of the couch popped up 3 men. All standing close together. Almost like a triangle with one in front and then another behind each shoulder of his. I felt like they were firemen. Dressed in gear. I couldn’t tell if the gear was old or just dirty from use. They seemed to have dirty faces as well, as if they just fought a fire. I wouldn’t really say that I saw them in “color” but it also wasn’t “black and white” more like an “aged sepia” color.  I could see lips moving from the one in front but I couldn’t figure anything out. I remember asking for protection and asking Archangel Michael to help them to cross over but I don’t think that I formally did. (I did more of an ask as opposed to the process.) I feel that I did it haphazardly.

I tried to get settled in again and try to get back to sleep. Then, out of nowhere, our smoke alarm (one of them from upstairs) goes off. It didn’t go off as if there was a fire, (it would have kept going) or that the battery was going dead (it chirps then.) It did go off long enough, though.  The dog heard it too, as he started to bark at the sound as he does when he ears it. (A great back up safety measure I hope that we never have to use.) I immediately got my husband up to let him know what was going on. (The kids never woke during any of this, which is odd.) My husband told me that he didn’t hear anything and at first was ready to question what I heard, but then he saw how the dog was reacting so he went upstairs to check things out.

Eventually I followed him up, though feeling bad I was leaving my children in the basement in case there was a fire. Once upstairs, he checked the house and all of the smoke detectors. Nothing! No smoke! No fire! And no dead batteries!!!! The noise also never happened again. It took me a few minutes to piece together that I just saw the firemen in the basement right before this happened. Hmm…  So I then asked the firemen to quit with the smoke alarm unless it is a real emergency, (free will) as I don’t want anyone woken up at night and I don’t want the kids scared.

A little later, once the dog and even the weather calmed down, he asked to go outside. I then thought that I saw one, but realized that maybe it was 2 firemen sitting on my patio wall. They were sitting and breathing heavy as if they were resting after putting a fire out. No joke! I also thought that maybe they were sitting outside after I scolded them about the fire alarm. Sort of like they were trying to be polite. After coming back into the house, I asked Archangel Michel to send them into the light. At some point that night while trying to sleep in the family room (I moved from the basement, I needed more room) I thought that I heard footsteps a few different times. Like man’s shoes. Big feet. No clue if the sound was related to the firemen or another spirit. Needless to say, after all of the excitement, I didn’t sleep real well through the rest of the night.

This  morning I am still processing what happened. I also looked up if 3 firemen have recently died. (Not that I can put together.) There were three that passed at the same time back in 1985, but that seems like a while ago for them to still be lingering, no? Oh, and did I mention that I have a close relative who used to work in the Fire Service? I can’t get that to fit in this puzzle either. Also, three people passed in last night storms, none of which I can connect the fireman part to. This morning I meditated a bit to try to get answers. I got a vision of a fire fighter near a tall building, like in a city or large town. (Not a skyscraper.) I also got the vision of an infant. But that is all. As a precautionary I formally, again tried to cross over the three firemen. I feel like I only had 2 with me today and I am also confused by seeing only 2 on the patio last night so I am wondering if it took a few tries to get them all crossed over?

Whatever really happened last night is still being processed and replayed in my head. I am not scared by it. I just want to make sure I handle my gifts correctly. – MBH

Leave a Reply

