So You Say…That This is Going to be “The Year” and that 365 is a Good Number?

…this is the year things are really going to start falling into place…

I met up with my friend Jan today. We hadn’t seen each other since late October, though we do trade text messages and emails.  For the last year or so her and I keep discussing ways that her book can be promoted as well as the other ideas she has for future books, poetry readings and possibly workshops of some sort. During coffee she informs me how she has felt the tug to get another book started. We also have a discussion on what needs to be done to promote her and her brand. (All this before 10:30 AM, lol.) She tells me that she feels like this year is going to be a good year. That this is the year things are really going to start falling into place for her.

Over coffee, we discuss some of the things on my to-do list, some of which tie into what she is doing. Jan makes mention that this could really be the year for the both of us! (I do have to admit, I feel as though I am no longer in “stall” mode.)

After coffee we take a walk and hit a few local shops. In one of the stores, she made a small purchase. The total was $3.65. The shop owner made the comment how that number is a good one. In my head quickly, I was trying to add them up 3+6+5…. Trying to see what “lucky number” came out. Jan asks about the numbers and why they are good and the shop owner said, “Well, 365, that is how many days are in a year, right!” We both looked at each other and admitted to talking about how we had goals and things to do over the next year.

Later after lunch, we hit one more store before heading home. It was an antique store with all sorts of odds and ends. On a table were some old prayer cards. I was curious if these were funeral cards that someone was selling so I went to the one that I was drawn to and flipped it over. It was the “Prayer for a Good Year”. I skimmed it and put it down with a “huh! Look at that! How fitting for today!” (Looking back, I wish that I would have purchased it.)

 

Messages are all around us – all of the time.

 

It WILL be interesting to see what the next year brings! – MH

Leave a Reply

