Angel Confetti

Angels and Guides send feathers as a sign of unconditional love, and to show that they are near, and that they hear, guide and support us from above.

The kids are back in school and this morning I was up making lunches and getting breakfast prepared. The house is still quiet the kids are still in bed and my husband got home after 11:30pm the evening before from a work trip. As I am at the counter I look outside the kitchen window to see a female hawk sitting on one of our patio chairs. (The table set is actually pretty close to the kitchen window so I was a bit surprised that she came so close to the house.)

She looked at me a few times. I attempted to get a photo of her through the kitchen window but didn’t do so well as I didn’t want to move the window blinds and disturb her. When that didn’t work I tried to take one from the back door. Again, not a great photo. (Sorry.) She then flew up to the top of the kids’ play-set and then I saw her fly to a neighbor’s roof. I thought to myself: “Good Morning, Spirit!” Some say that a hawk can symbolize the growth of psychic abilities, especially clairvoyance. I guess only time will tell…

As the day when on, I saw 1:11 come around, 2:22 and then 3:33 on various clocks. Something is in sync for sure, I chuckled to myself when I reflect on it.

Later in the evening while sitting on the patio with a glass of wine, and watching the kids play, my youngest finds the most perfect, little feather (maybe from a dove) in the yard. She saved it and put it in her special feather jar. Before she took it in, I looked at it. It was the most perfect shape and the neatest gray color I’ve seen. (“Thank you!” I acknowledged to the Universe). There were also some very small, various-sized feathers blowing around on the patio. Sort of like angel confetti, I thought. They weren’t there earlier in the day. And they surely weren’t feathers from the Hawk.  (Again, I thought, “Thank you!!!”)

I believe (and have seen, time and time again) that Angels and Guides send feathers as a sign of unconditional love, and to show that they are near, and that they hear, guide and support us from above.

Leave a Reply

