The Butterfly!

the butterfly is seen as a deep and powerful representations of life. It is widely viewed as a positive symbol of personal transformation, freedom from previous struggles, as well as a symbol of renewal and hope.

We found this beauty in our yard this afternoon. Quite stunning I must say… my youngest and I were in our side yard today. A place that we don’t normally hang out. I thought I was at first looking at a leaf in the grass until I realized, it was a beautifulbutterflymay-23-2016-watermark butterfly!!! (I immediately ran inside to grab my camera!)

Although specific meanings vary from culture to culture, the butterfly is seen as a deep and powerful representations of life. It is widely viewed as a positive symbol of personal transformation, freedom from previous struggles, as well as a symbol of renewal and hope. (Hmm, all of these fit the bill for me, right about now!)

 Many cultures and religions associate the butterfly with our souls. Christians view the butterfly as a symbol of resurrection. While others regard the butterfly as a “bringer of dreams”, or as a symbol of luck. Many also believe that angels use butterflies to remind us of their presence.

Whatever you believe, they sure are a beautiful creature!

Leave a Reply

