Stale Smoke and the Pharmacist

Was I to deliver a message that I am not fully getting????

So here is one of those things that make you go “Hmmm…” I don’t know exactly what to make of it, but I really feel that nothing happens by coincidence. I just wish that I knew what to do with this.

Yesterday I was hand-shampooing a padded piano bench that came with the piano that we recently purchased. While shampooing it, I kept getting a light, stale, smoke smell.  The piano was purchased used, and though I think that one of the home owners may have smoked, the home it came out of didn’t smell of smoke when I was there. I just chalked it up to maybe the bench was around a smoker at one time and I was getting out old “stuff” since I was using soap and water.

Later throughout the day, the smoke smell kept popping up from time to time and usually when I was NOT around the recently shampooed bench while it was trying to dry. Did I mention that we don’t have any smokers in our home, either? I sort of chalked this up to my nose’s memory. They say you remember smells – whoever “they” are!

So fast forward to this morning. While getting ready, I kept getting a whiff here and there. Again, a little perplexed why I am still smelling stale smoke, but blew it off again. I got the kids off to school and headed to a holistic pharmacy about 25 minutes away. (I found out that they carry some products that I normally purchase online and I wanted to check them out.)

The pharmacy is in a town nearby and every time I drive in that area, it spooks me out and I am not sure why. Perhaps I am picking something up there? It gives me the heebie-jeebies. So once I get there, the owner, the Pharmacist, and I chat briefly about the products that I am there to pick up and we discuss some others in his shop as well. Before heading into his office, he mentions to one of his employees something about a smoke smell he smells. I mention that I smelt it too, and tell him that it smells like stale smoke to me. He nods and agrees that stale smoke is what he smells too! I then mention that I have been getting the “smell” for the last few days. He and I just sort of looked at each other with a bit of a knowing look and carried on separately with what we were doing…. And THIS, ladies and gentleman, this is one of those times that I feel that this wasn’t coincidence and I wish that I KNEW what to do with this information. Is this possibly a Spirit trying to connect with me and, or, the Pharmacist? Was I to deliver a message that I am not fully getting???? Ugh! As neat as this is, it is frustrating that I don’t know what to do with this. – MBH

 

Leave a Reply

