Premonitions that go “Boom!” in the Night

I’d never forgive myself if I got a premonition where I could be instrumental in saving lives and I didn’t act correctly or fast enough to do so.

Last night, I wound down by watching the 9:00pm news in bed. About 9:30pm I got an intense feeling of what felt like an explosion. It was so intense, that I tried, and did feel it, a few more times to be sure that is what I was sensing. At this time I don’t hear an actual explosion or anything. I just felt it in my body. Of course my mind wanders as to “what could this mean?” I usually jump to the “worst case scenario” like war planes dropping bombs, or terrorist situations. I eventually settle myself down and fall asleep.

The next morning I woke up to the news that a bomb squad was called into our neighboring subdivision the night before because a kid from a local sports team found a package while out running through the neighborhoods during practice that afternoon, and brought it home. The parents thought it looked suspicious, called the police, and then the Bomb Squad was called in. Homes were evacuated as a precautionary and then the package was supposedly determined to be fireworks. It was later detonated in a field around 9:45pm causing the large explosion type sound that some neighbors claimed to have heard. (I was sleeping so I did not.)

I hate when this happens to me, the premonitions or visions. I never know how serious to take them or if they have something directly to do with me or my loved ones. For example, I’d never forgive myself if I got a premonition where I could be instrumental in saving lives and I didn’t act correctly or fast enough to do so.

Supposedly, premonitions are extremely common and can be realistic or symbolic. The word “Premonition” literally means “a forewarning.” Premonitions are about feelings, or senses, of nervous anxiety and gut feelings that something is about to happen. So, overall Premonitions are more about having a sense or a feeling of things to come. Premonitions can occur during both dreams and during an awaken state, though some would argue that premonitions happen while awake and precognition happens while sleeping. (We can save that discussion for another day.)

I struggle with premonitions because I don’t know how to interpret them or the feelings, signs and symbols that I get. They can make a person feel like they are going crazy!

Leave a Reply

