In Sync But Too Bad We Didn’t Make it to the Sink.

Now if only the end of my day was as in sync with the Universe. I feel that Spirit tried to warn me – I just didn’t know how to listen.

So today I got some interesting messages that reminded me that I was in sync with the Universe. While heading to my child’s school to help out in the classroom, I saw not one, not two, but three hawks on three different rooftops within a block of each other. To some, it may sound like something creepy out of a movie, but I knew this neat display was nothing to fear.

When I signed in at the office at the school the clock read 12:12. When I was done helping out I stopped off to check out a book fair that was happening at the school. When I looked up at the clock again, it read 1:11….

Now I could go on all day keep writing about the number 1, the number 2, and the combinations they make up and their meanings, etc. but let’s cut to the chase:

  • 1212 is a message to stay optimistically focused on your highest possible future, and a reminder that your angels are supporting you in manifesting your goals, dreams, and life purpose.
  • 1:11, (or 111) is a reminder to stay positive. It is a call from the angels to pay attention to one’s thoughts as they can manifest – good, bad or otherwise. (I can have a tough time dwelling on the positive and usually get stuck focused on rehashing negative thoughts. Not good!)

Now if only the end of my day was as in sync with the Universe.

After tucking my children into bed for the evening, I headed to my room to watch TV. (I should probably be meditating or something instead, but sometimes a girl just needs something mindless to do.) While in bed, I reflected on how cute my little boy was today. It was pajama day at school and he wore his favorite pair. I couldn’t help but to think to myself how there isn’t much more time before he will be too old to enjoy these silly theme days anymore. Soon he will think that it will be “uncool!”  Then I pictured the little guy shuffling to the bus in his jammies. I then thought to myself that I should be taking more photos of him.

Then I got a nervous, anxious feeling that washed over me.

I even ask myself, what could this feeling be? What am I missing?

A few minutes later, my son is in our hallway throwing up. He’s got an upset stomach.

I think to myself, “It’s too bad that we didn’t make it to the sink….”

I then beat myself up thinking that it is bad that I didn’t know how to “tune-in” to why I was feeling anxious right before it all happened.

I feel that Spirit tried to warn me – I just didn’t know how to listen.

And now I’m up trying to get puke out of the hall carpet.  – MBH

Leave a Reply

