{UPDATE ON} My Journal of Predictions and Other Things Pop into My Head

I wanted to give an update on the “prediction” journal that I started back in July of last year.

Somewhere along the way, I remember hearing a short interview with John Edward (the Medium, not the politician) suggest that people jot the thoughts that pop into their head in a journal where they can keep track if those thoughts come true or not. (I’ve tried going online to look for the video and I can’t seem to find it. If anyone knows where to find it, please send me the link or add it in the comment section of this post.)

So after I am done with this post,  I am taking a blank notebook. A notebook in which I am going to start keeping track of what pops into my head and when. And then hopefully circle back later to see if there was any truth to what I thought or to see how I interpreted the thought in comparison to the reality. We’ll see how much of my thoughts and predictions actually make it into the book. (Or which ones end up being correct.) I suppose only time will tell. I’ll keep you posted – MBH


UPDATE  January 16, 2016

I wanted to give an update on the  “prediction” journal that I started back in July of last year. I will honestly admit that I don’t write everything in there that I think of. I blame the business of life on  that. (I even tried carrying the journal in my purse for awhile so that I always had it on me, but then I felt like it was just in the way.)

I went back to see how accurate I was on the predictions that I wrote down. As of right now, I notice that when my predictions are off, it is because I put my ego, or my thoughts on how things should be, into the prediction, and not just let things flow on their own. Now with that said, there are a ton of “predictions” that I wrote down that were 110% right on!  – MBH

Leave a Reply

