My “Anxiety” is Brewing Again

So my “Anxiety” is brewing again. My husband keeps talking about his upcoming work-related travel trips. (This is a re-occurring trend that my Acupuncturist pointed out to me that he noticed. The trend that I seem to get more “Anxious” when my husband is gone.) I am not sure why, as in the past I really enjoyed having the TV to myself in the evenings, or having the whole bed to myself. I cannot connect the dots as to why I am anxious when he is gone.

xanax120326_1_560Today while stopping off at the store for a few items, I got REALLY woozy and light headed. My heart started to race. (Some would say “panic attack” but I don’t know what is so panicky about the produce at my local store.) The floor kept feeling like it was rocking, like I was on a boat. After leaving the store, I went home and I made an appointment to see my Acupuncturist. His office made room for me on the schedule and got me in that afternoon.

Update: (October 16, 2015) – I didn’t sleep very well last night. Which is rare after an acupuncture treatment for me. I usually sleep like a baby after.

###

Please don’t hesitate to contact me at: hello@amberbytner.com if you’d like to connect. You can learn more about the services that I offer at: https://www.amberbytner.com and you can find more information about both of my blogs, as well as links, at: https://www.amberbytner.com/blogs

One thought on “My “Anxiety” is Brewing Again

  1. Anxiety was new to me until around my 20s but got real bad in my 30s. My Anxiety still creeps up on me but now I associate it more with what I call “Spirit Pressure” or the energies around me, including the moon phases. Back when I wrote this in 2015, I was clueless as to why the anxiety was happening.

    Like

Leave a comment